The Happiest Place on Earth

I’m an avid Disney fan have been ever since I was a little girl and was shown my first Disney film!  They say Disney World/Disneyland depending on where you live is the happiest place on earth.  I haven’t been there as many times as I wish I could go but, it truly is.  To feel the void of financially not being able to go to Disney as many times as I would like to, I watch Disney movies and thankful for Disney+ which has made that even easier to do.  I was watching Cruella yesterday (for the third time) and I have to say Disney knocked it out of the park with this one!  Emma Stone is genius in, casting was well though although I have a few thoughts that don’t add up or match but, that’ me being very picky.  I like Cruella because I find it’s a nice reminder to all that, those individuals we encounter that may seem cruel, mean, ruthless there’s usually a reason for it.  We all know Cruella DeVil as a Villain and yes she is but, I like that we get to see a storyline that shows why and how she got to this point. I truly believe everyone is born with good in them.  The film shows us that Cruella had a warped childhood to say the least.  Her mom was taken from her at a early age and she’s left to fend for herself and meets Horace and Jasper who to survive steals and therefore Cruella adapts and becomes a part of their scheme.  Fast forward to present day, Cruella learns the truth about what happened to her mom and seeks revenge and Estella transforms to Cruella to avenge her mother’s death.

 

I think everyone has a “Cruella side” to them.  Everyone has suffered some kind of loss whether it’s literal and a person passed away or maybe it’s a friend you’ve drifted a part from.  I find this movie is a good reminder that you have the choice to control how you react and for me personally strive to be Estella, be respectful, kind, and loving but, take the good parts of Cruella such as her desire and motivation to pursue your dreams and goals and do what’s needed to make it happen (of course please keep it legal and abide by the law).  There’s my thoughts for today.

 

What’s everyone’s favorite movie and would love your thoughts on Cruella if you’ve seen the movie and if you haven’t I highly recommend it!

Log in to write a note

I like The Little Mermaid bc she is a redhead like me and Ariel is cute as a button.

August 4, 2022

@sambucathedestroyer my favorites are Beauty and The Beast and The Little Mermaid

@hlc26 Celine and Peabo’s duet is amazing!

August 4, 2022

@sambucathedestroyer who’s duet? Where are you from?  I’ve recently learned that some cultures know Disney characters name differently than as we know in the USA.

@hlc26 in beauty and the beast , Celine Dion and Peabo Bryson. They sing the title song.. and I’m from Canada where Celine is fromm

August 4, 2022

@sambucathedestroyer gotcha I didn’t realize you were referring to the artists.  I adore Celine Dion!!! My wedding is loosely themed around this movie so it’s clearly my number 1 fav!

@hlc26 awesome 👏 I also like Frozen

August 5, 2022

@sambucathedestroyer Frozen is amazing too!  I am a huge Idina Menzel and Kristin Bell fan!

@hlc26 I look kind of like Anna. 🙂