Another 5 years have passed…

5 years since my last entry….and how things have changed in those 5 years !

  1. I have moved from Austin to the Bay Area, sold the Austin home, with hopes of “making it big” in the Bay Area
  2. It has been 2 years since then, and I am not really thriving yet on the career front.
  3. The opportunity is definitely there – it is just that my energy levels. focus and drive have not been the laggards
  4. Still: I have got the director title I wanted, and have built a small network already (better than Austin, and it is just less than 2 years)
  5. Lots more to do and possible: the way is do more networking, feel lot more better about myself and where I already am, act with more confidence and poise, and focus more on others, act more enthusiastics, and work a bit harded. This is not the time to take it easy or slow. This is not why I moved to the Bay Area

Intentions are one thing. Actions are another. And it is in the “doing” that I have fell short time and again. Part of it is hopelessness (“why try when I know I will fail”). But the reason for this hopelessness is not grounded in reality – wheneven I have put focussed effort, most times I have reaped handsome rewards. So lets get to the chase and do some good deeds.

Log in to write a note
July 9, 2018

Think positive and your reality will unfold positively.

July 9, 2018

Thanks ! @mentaldysplasia

July 12, 2018

@homeagain_1

Anytime.

July 9, 2018

Welcome back! The Bay Area can be tough, but I’m sure you can succeed!

August 20, 2018

Do it afraid. We are all afraid to fail, but we can never catch our dreams unless we chase them.

September 1, 2018

“This is not the time to take it easy or slow.” I need to repeat this on a daily basis.

January 1, 2021

U need to be positive man