Wishing for things that never come

I am at a loss for what to do. My significant other has a libido that is abysmal… mine is high. It’s such an awkward thing to discuss with people but I just wish I could have answers. Why doesn’t my significant other want to have sex with me? Why does it seem like a chore when I ask him? He’s not social and only goes to work and comes home so there’s no way he’s cheating (he’s been cheated on and is very fiery about the subject). There’s always an excuse or an event in our lives that will make everything better or get better after said event happens like a new job, moving in together, etc. Nothing has changed. It’s been well over a year… I’m starting to take it personally. Normally I’m a very confident person but I don’t feel that way anymore. It sucks to not feel desired or beautiful. Can anyone relate?

Log in to write a note
November 7, 2022

I absolutely can relate. Could he have an undiagnosed health issue? How old is he? Have you sat him down and told him how all of this makes you feel?