Hectic Holiday

I don’t think I’ve felt so unready for Christmas ever! It just seemed like I had so much to do, both for work and home. Once again I did not get half the decorating done that I wanted to, and my house still looks like a cyclone hit it. Oh, well. We did have a lovely Christmas celebration with our daughter and her family, and tonight we celebrated with our son and daughter in-law. So it’s all good!

Our little Caroline spent the night with us last night. Her brothers got tickets to a hockey game as one of their Christmas gifts, So we had the little princess with us and enjoyed it SO much!!

We’re both tired, though, from everything we’ve had to do during this season, so we’re going to church tomorrow, and then we’re going to just stay home and relax! We’re also planning a trip next weekend to Williamsburg, VA, which is near where we used to live. We’ll visit there and enjoy that atmosphere and attend our beloved country church on Sunday morning.

Hope everyone had a good Christmas!

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 29, 2013

I think the holidays wear us all out at times. I’m glad you had a good one 🙂

December 29, 2013

Glad you had a Merry Christmas!! Hope you have a very Happy New Year!! >^..^<

December 31, 2013

ryn: Thank you! Hope 2014 is a great year for you! >^..^<