Bad parenting

There are few things that make me laugh harder than my kids. Here’s a few things that have made me laugh this week.

i will refer to my kids as “c” my 13 year old “a” my 11 year old and “s” my other 11 year old as I have posted c and s are autistic.

i played clue for the first time with “a” and she during her first game won correctly guessing the killer the room and weapon. My husband and I were pretty amazed because we don’t let our kids win. So a few moments later she came out showing off that she won with her paper in her hand and we looked at it and she had 3 blanks in each character so I asked her “how did you know everything” she replied “well I knew it had to be one of them” I just told her “ you will never win clue again” haha

So that evening my husband and I put the kids to bed and spent some time in bed which is rare with 3 kids and my mother. In the middle of a great time my son walks in he unlocked our bedroom door with a butter knife asking why I crying I assured him I was fine and told him to go back to bed and we started enjoying ourself again and 5 minutes later he ran back in saying he knew I was crying so I said “we are playing a game I’m just upset that I’m losing”

well the next day I was talking with my sister and she was complaining that with one kid she can’t have sex so I was telling her about the night before and my mother chimes in telling me that my son sat outside our room because he was upset she thought I Wes’s fighting with my husband so he listened the whole time so then my daughter  walked in saying I was a sore loser and I just simply said “actually I won twice daddy only won once”

Log in to write a note
March 1, 2018

Unruhe!!!! Yeah… that got a laugh out of me, too. I don’t really believe that it was “bad parenting” as it was good management!!!

Kudos on winning twice, too!

March 2, 2018

THAT was hilarious! Funniest thing I’ve read all week! My offspring are 11 and 13 as well so I can totally relate!

Peace mama!