Just a little something

I am 21 years old yet I find myself constantly in worry or stressing over things such as graduating, getting a job, getting behind in life, pursing opportunities that are not for me because I feel like I have to, etc. I have to remind myself that I need to live in each moment as it comes, not worry about little things, just be present. The more I let the negative energy consume me, the more it will pile up. I must pursue the things that make me happier and make my life better, rather than feeling the pressures of society. If I let positive energy and love consume me, while feeding that energy into the world, I will receive it back I believe.

Log in to write a note
January 26, 2021

Always, always, always do things only if they help you reach your end goals (and it’s okay if those goals change).

January 26, 2021

@solovoice thank you!

 

January 27, 2021

This has been me my whole life. My parents had this dream of me going to college for engineering followed by law school and everything else. Pressure was high and they’re still mad I chose to have a family instead of finishing school. Keep your head up and stay strong! 🙂 The positivity will definitely flow when you just let it do its thing.