eating like a K.

Has anyone else seen the “Reasonable diet and exercise tricks that Kardashians do that you can do too.” (It’s something like that. Just google Kardashian diet fitness and you’ll see what I mean. If you’re into that stuff.) Anyway, I have a new love for green tea and detox tea because of that website.  I am also following the diet advice of the eat this, not that book and eating tuna from a pouch.  I have never liked seafood before, but the tuna creations ranch flavor has become my jam.  So while I KNOW I’ll never have a body like Kim K. or even Khloe, I do workout everyday, am continuing to use fitness journals, and apps on my kindle to make sure that I drink 8 glasses of water a day.  (at least.)  I am also currently into HQ trivia.  I was thrilled last night when I made it to level 9! (that means you get a free pass throughout question 9. That’s until the truck trivia game this tuesday at 8pm/central.  Then they give away a chevy truck. The color? red! I promised my brother in law I’d give him the chevy silverado.  I will then take the $50,000 and continue to walk everywhere. TRUST.) What else has been happening? I got an echo dot that I keep on my printer, (mostly because it’s next to the router.) the best part is that I got it for half price at dillons! They just raised the price too.  But I’m a little upset that my mom didn’t get me the amazon TV stick, despite the fact that I have no reason to get one, and I don’t even have a tiVo.  My favorite part of having an alexa? That I don’t even need an audible, once you download a Kindle book, you can have it read for you for free by Alexa.  That’s so awesome!  I am also enjoying my Buffering the Vampire slayer and Angel on Top Podcasts, as well as my Pandora.  There is no WAY I am paying for spotify premium when the free kind works really well.  (in fact REALLY well.) This week, I also got a new chair to pay for the one my coonhound mix, Oscar destroyed.  I believe it was on sale at Target.  On top of it? A grey mat that he loves to chew on. He chews on that mat, and I think he loves that even more than the chair.  He just drags it down with him! It’s utterly ridiculous, you should see it.  Anyway, I have to do my chores and continuing to clean the restroom!

Have a good day everyone!

Love,

Melinda

Log in to write a note