scary decisions!

Hey guys! The last scary decision I made actually comes from my only regret:Dropping out of college! I just wished I would have done it sooner.  I debated about telling my mother forever about doing this.  It was so scary! When I finally told my dad about it, I guess I forgot that THEY NEVER TALK TO ONE ANOTHER ABOUT IMPORTANT THINGS.  I had to take a full ANOTHER semester before my mom said at the dinner table “Maybe you should drop out.” I looked at my dad like “duh.” He muttered something and because of that conversation, I have never been happier.  I have a new dog, Oscar, and have considered taking internet correspondence courses but in the end I go back to the decision I made IN college, when I tried to change my major and found nothing.  I felt like I had tried and failed ALL those courses.  Even the easy ones!  (I got a D in pilates. UGH.)  I guess my community college newspaper teacher was right. I couldn’t major in mass media:electronics. Huh.

 

Love,

Melinda

Log in to write a note