Today is another day

I would have never guessed i’d be in this in this situation today but I am and I am embracing it. It not what i would want but I am working the best card game i can with the deck i was dealt, In the end it will all be ok. My major concern is the well being of my awesome kids, I think cool heads will prevail and we will make sure that we raise our kids well. Strong, independent, caring and working on leaving the planet better than how they found it.

Some days i get frustrated because of my ex’s selfish actions, she took away the ability of our kids to grow with two parents together, is not like she did not love me but is more like she needs constant attention which lead to the demise of our relationship.

I have faith that it will all work out in the end… to quote Alan Watts, “to have faith is to trust yourself to the water. When you swim you don’t grab hold of the water, because if you do you will sink and drown. Instead you relax, and float” it will all be fine…

Love

me

Log in to write a note
December 14, 2018

I really like how you’re approaching this decision positively. Everything will work out how it’s meant to be!

October 29, 2021

Thanks for your note on my diary.

Looks like you have a great attitude with your situation.