Why ‘Day 1 of Kill Switch’

 

Kill Switch is the term that popped in my head when I was thinking about what to title my first piece to my first blog ever. You might be asking, why ‘Kill Switch’. This phrase, to me, represents the switch I flipped starting the kill of nicotine in my body… Yes I am addicted to nicotine. There I said it. I have set personal goals with myself to overcome this addiction. I will write daily about how I am coping with the withdraws. Day 1 has been kinda tough really, if I could tell you how many times I have thought about hitting SOMEthing with nicotine I would say try to imagine going about your daily tasks and after each task is done you have a reoccurring thought in your head “nicotine”… Yup that’s how today has been. I have been working now for about 7 hours and I have yet to hit any nicotine. I will be adding more to this journey of mine!

Log in to write a note
October 28, 2019

Welcome to Open Diary! I hope that this place helps you to reach your goals – good luck!

October 29, 2019

Thanks a lot @thediarymaster , seeing as I have some support already makes this so much easier!

October 28, 2019

Welcome to OD. Good luck with dealing with quitting nicotine.

October 29, 2019

Thank you @heffay I will need the support….

October 28, 2019

Good luck, I quit January 1st 2016, and my husband quit March of this year. It is hard. And everyone can give multiple tips, but they all seem worthless when you’re going through it. I can say its 99% mental, keep your head right and focused on the goal.

October 29, 2019

@cherrywine_1 WOW 3 years without nicotine , (i’m curious)  how do you feel?? and if your husband would like to share how he feels as well I’d love to hear feedback from 2 different duration’s… It helps to know you have been through it and it can be accomplished !

October 29, 2019

@i-c I feel great! I don’t really miss it at all at this point. There is nothing about cigarettes that are worth me going back to them now either.

Hubs has had a harder time. He quit march this time though & it was different then all of his other failed attempts prior. I think he wanted it more this time. He feels much better too.

So much more energy and breathing better, its great!

I wish you the best of luck with it, I know you can do it!

October 30, 2019

@cherrywine_1 OMG thanks for the feedback it really helps a lot ! and I did give that app “quit now” a download , opened it up but haven’t navigated through it much… might be disappointed in me after my entry for today.. I am getting to it now and hope to see you comment on! (: