A Question of Existance

How do you ask a consensual question?

LISTEN. These are the only words I have right now. And some of them are right.

Look at this: “consensual question”. Have you ever thought about those two words together before? Did you ever consider the implied opposite: a non-consensual question?

Trying to communicate feels like trying to fight through a thick underbrush in a dark forest with only a machete in hand, pressing past vines of thorns. I do not even know if I see clearly.

If you have heard of a “consensual question” before this post, then maybe you have an answer for me. If you have not, how can I say?

Can you ask a question without an implied answer?

Can you not ask a question without an implied answer?

I do not look forward for tonight.

Log in to write a note