In Pools

Love. I remain breathing. I’m learning to float. One day I will swim.

I miss all of you terribly. I know I have only been here a short time, but it is no understatement for me to say that I love each of you whom I have interacted with. But in this also, I will breathe.

I have remembered many things over the past six months. I have remembered things from early in my childhood, either dreams or memories, and I have mixed them up a fair number of times – I have called family members in many instances to ensure I remember truly. Often, I do. In a few cases, I have remembered a dream. And in the rest of the cases, I do not remember the details, but I remember the feelings. The feelings of a child can be very intense. I have lost myself in them on occasion. But not today – I am continuing to practice breathing.

I am feeling much better. I haven’t been able to say that since before I can remember. I hope to catch up with all of you soon. Amen.

Log in to write a note
January 4, 2022

I can’t swim that good. I am a deadweight in water. 🙁

January 5, 2022

I can remember back to when I was 3 years old.  It helps that I have a twin sister so we validate (is that the right word?) each other’s memories.  My husband only has a few memories of childhood…I can’t imagine that.

I’m glad you are feeling better 🙂