Sneeze one time…

…and everyone loses their minds.

I have been nursing a cold since last weekend. No biggie, just a little run down, sore throat and a slight fever, the usual. Well, it would have been the “usual” if it wasn’t for Covid. Working in a medical setting, things are pretty strict. I get it, but I wish I could stay at work and help out as we are hurting for staff at the moment. Ah, well.

Covid test this afternoon at 5, because you never know (even if you’re vaccinated), it is protocol or I will not be allowed back to work. This will be another negative, my 6th negative Covid test. You’d think by now I should be used to having a stick shoved up my nose.

I guess I’ll go visit Tamriel for a bit. May as well enjoy an extra day off playing video games. Laterz!

Log in to write a note
May 4, 2021

Video games are the best. I am a Wow player myself, since inception šŸ™‚

I hope you can relax and enjoy the break…I am sure its well deserved. Fell better soon. ~K

May 4, 2021

@kaos, I guess the question is: Horde or Alliance? I was a WoW player back in vanilla days and was one of the lucky ones able to enjoy (endure?) 4-6 or more hours in the BGs. I came back briefly when MoP was released but it wasn’t the same. I miss the old Horde. These days, my game time is shared between Elder Scrolls Online and Valheim. I have been solo playing since I don’t get to have much time on the weekdays as work always gets in the way. Thanks for the well wishes! I always love meeting fellow gamers šŸ™‚