Beginning of the End

As soon as the courthouses open, my husband is going to file for divorce.

He also wants the apartment.

So I’m currently searching for another place to live. He’s left me in our apartment until then. He’s been living at his grandpa’s for three weeks tomorrow and I can tell from the way he talks about it, that’s he is impatient to get back into this apartment. I subtly reminded him how much its going to cost. I mean, he’s not going to be able to rely on me to pay the darned rent anymore.

I’ve been alone for almost three weeks and at first, I had to fight to function. I have my days still. It’s especially hard at night when it’s quiet.

I honestly think he has a girl that’s waiting in the wings. If he’s a gentleman, he won’t go parading her around as soon as the divorce is filed but I kinda hope he does. So that he can look like an inconsiderate jerk. I mean, having just gotten rid of the last one and already on his second one.

He told me two years ago that I was seriously enough about our relationship bc I wanted to get an apartment in the state that I was currently living in, that I didn’t want to be with him. So I changed MY plans. I moved to him.

The next person who wants to love me, here’s a warning. You will tell me the sky is blue and I will still have to go outside and check. Feel free to join me. You will tell me you love me and I will look at you like you’ve spouted bear ears. But be patient. I’ve got to learn to love ME again before I can love YOU the way I feel my partner should be loved.

 

Log in to write a note
kat
May 6, 2020

make him move out! and keep everything men can be jerks

 

May 6, 2020

Ha, awesome.

May 6, 2020

Take the jerk to court and milk him for everything he’s got…You deserve it big time.

May 6, 2020

Make a fresh start in a new place that will be yours, and for you to call home without any memories of the past, decorate it how you want, fill it with all your wonderful treasures!

Be strong girl – you’ve got this! XÂ