He forgot to put it back on..

My husband has been gone from our apartment for one week. He’s calling the place he is staying HIS home and our apartment MY home.

And he’s removed his ring. “I forgot to put it back on.” Well, dude, that was YESTERDAY and when I saw you today, you still weren’t wearing it.

I know he’s trying to find a way out without having to give or do and pay anything and you know what? I’m not going to let that happen. His name is on this lease. He’s gonna pay for it. I need a car since we only ever had his. He’s gonna help me find one.

The nights are dark, the days can be brighter. But there is a war inside me. It’s hard to not just succumb to feelings and get down on my knees and just blame it all on me… BUT I’M NOT GOING TO.

Because I have more respect for me.

Maybe one day, I’ll even like myself again.

Log in to write a note
April 24, 2020

Let me tell you a secret, I got hit on more wearing the ring than I did without it. With the ring on, women see a man who commits and can be relied on. Without the ring, he’s a nerd that can’t find a date and watches too much Star Trek. So technically, you want him to leave it off.

I’m sorry to hear you’re feeling so conflicted. I wish you peace, and calmer days.

Cheers,