I’m numb/Everything hurts.

I recently learned that my husband has no sexual feelings for me. That he hasn’t since we started DATING. But he still married me.

I’m hurt. I’m angry. I’m devastated.

I saw something coming. He started spending more and more time on his phone. He was getting more and more snippy towards me. I’d try to imitate things… and he’d turn me down or take his and not reciprocate.

I’m in shock. I’m numb.

I have tried so hard to figure out what was happening. “You spend too much time on your computer.” So I stopped when he is around. “You’re being too clingy.” I’m sorry I want your attention during the three days that we actually have to spend together due to our opposite shifts. “You make me feel guilty.” I’m sorry I have feelings that make you feel guilty.

He swears that he’s only talking in group chats on kik. That is isn’t in any solo chats with anyone. I can only blindly trust in the faith that he’d never cheat on me…. right?

I’m holding on. I’m not giving in.

But I can see him walking away, every day. He won’t put the stupid phone down. He promised me that he’d TRY to fix this but that phone is the only thing he concentrates on.

How do I ask him to put it down without pushing him farther away?

Log in to write a note
April 14, 2020

Tbh, girl RUN.

Either he’s a monster to have lied to you for your entire relationship, or he’s a monster who made that lie up now. Either way, he sounds awful

April 15, 2020

Have to agree with hope climbs. You deserve more and to be loved.

April 18, 2020

How long have you been married?

April 18, 2020

@daydreamer667 4 months, we dated for over a year and have known each other for more than three years

April 19, 2020

@icanonlyimag1ne That’s really soon for a guy to all of a sudden change their minds.. Is the quarantine really affecting him. I guess the bigger question is why is trying to push you away. I’ve only read a few of your posts.. but have you tried having a heart to heart with him? Along with acknowledging his fears and feelings… It definitely is a hard thing to do… but sometimes you’ll get more out if it than you expect.  If he’s still closed off.. then that’s a different story. I wish you all the luck =/

April 19, 2020

Ugh.. I tagged the wrong person! I just got back to this site. 😉

April 19, 2020

@daydreamer667 Everytime I try to talk to him, he gets angry, he gets vindictive, he starts yelling. My therapist friend says he is doing it because he’s feeling guilty. I know that the quarantine is affecting him really bad… but the fact that he can even say half the stuff he has said in anger to me.. I can’t blame that on the lock downs. I know that when someone is really angry or drunk they are more likely to say what they really want to say.

April 19, 2020

He’s not violent towards you? I guess it’s good that he’s still going to work and you’re not with him 24/7? Does he get angry if you don’t do things.. like.. make dinner or clean.. or is he only angry when you approach him?