Selfishness?

He doesn’t know when he’s coming home. He has left me without a car.

But today he took me to the store so that I could get food. Followed me around without talking for the 30 minutes that I could stand having him do so. He also paid for it all.

Tonight was a night that we were supposed to get together online with some friends and plays some games. He found it more important to make plans today to be with his best friend even tho these plans of ours were in place weeks ago. So I now have two disappointed people in my ear bc I told them that something came up and me might not make it.

He’s being selfish.

I’m sure he’s not coming back for at least a week. Which makes me think he’s gonna finalize plans to just leave. Because if he wanted to work on US, he’d be doing something about it, now sitting at another place, doing nothing but talking on his phone.

I don’t get it. But maybe I’m not supposed to.

Log in to write a note
April 18, 2020

Im sorry about what’s going on between you and your significant other. Impending breakups always suck. Maybe it’s just tye stress from the coronavirus and things will work out okay.

April 18, 2020

Just started reading your entries. It sounds like you need to start rethinking your relationship. If you had a two bedroom, I would even suggest throwing him out and finding a roomie.

April 19, 2020

@justamillennial we’re in a one bedroom. but his family is super close while mine is not. so he has been staying with them… leaving me alone. i am beginning to think I might have to worry about the bills next month.. but if he’s as much the gentleman he proclaims to be, I shouldnt have to? Because his name is on this place too.

April 19, 2020

@icanonlyimag1ne, if he leaves you screwed over on the bills, I would suggest to research whether theres any legal action you can take against him.

April 20, 2020

This is a very tough time you are going through, I hope that things get better for you soon.