At a head..

Well it seems it has finally come to a head. I finally told my husband I want out. And he didn’t even bat an eyelash and agreed. Just like that – my marriage is over. The blood, sweat, and tears I have given him has been for nothing. The last 16 years of my life now mean nothing. In just three little words, I have lost a lot…..but at the same time I have gained so much.

Now I can focus on getting better. Increasing my self esteem and feeling worthy of life again. I can become that happy, bubbly woman I once was. Now I can start to love myself once again. Get my friends back…..now I can see what life is like without all the stress he gives me.

I think this is the right thing because we are hurting ourselves as well as my sons. They hear us fighting and it hurts them. I swore I wouldn’t have that happen in front of my sons but now we argue every day. I never do right in his eyes…..and I am not worthy of being loved. Now the healing can begin.

Luckily I have friends in various parts of the US so I have my options wide open….I am thinking about going back home as doctors there I know and know my case. I’m just in shock…..it’s finally been agreed…..

 

Log in to write a note
February 16, 2020

I think you’re incredibly self-aware.
You’re looking at the situation with amazing clarity.
You’ve been grievously wounded but you’re not wallowing,
instead you’re planning a healing path.
I have every confidence you’ll come through this healthier and happier.
I am deeply impressed.

February 17, 2020

@cobalt thank you so much for your kind words and encouragement. Knowing that my feelings are valid and that I truly am doing something positive instead of taking a step back, truly proves to me that seeing how a total stranger thinks that it is the right thing to do. And the reason I say that, is because so many times with other people that are close to the situation at hand, I automatically think you’re going in the wrong direction. And so, to have someone validate my feelings and to see where I’m coming from truly means the most. I thank you for taking the time to not only read my feelings, but also to respond as well. I send you much love and much joy!!

February 17, 2020

I APPLAUD YOU!!!

You *are* doing what’s best for you and your kids. Don’t second-guess yourself, and above all, do not think the 16 years of giving are basically meaningless; they gave you your kids, and they taught you what not to put up with and how to stand for yourself.  The ONLY ONE WHO LOSES here is him, as he loses someone who cared and who gave of herself. YOU lose nothing – as he did nothing for you.

February 17, 2020

@thenerve I cannot say thank you enough for your wonderful and kind words of encouragement. Through reading it, it brought me to tears to know that I am not the one who failed this and that I am truly doing what’s best for me and my kids. I give you a virtual hug as well as positive vibes your way in the hopes that you have a wonderful and glorious day. Thank you again….

February 20, 2020

@immie78 – I only told the truth. You are more than strong to carry on without him.  <3