Today was a good day..

After yesterday, I was afraid of what the next day would be like. And so far, today was a good day.

I started off by going out and getting my hair done, to try and give my confidence a boost. My youngest was out of school and said he would come with me. I was a little taken back since I felt he would have been bored at a salon for so long, but he did not mind.

After that, he asked if I could take him to a store as he had wanted to look at some rifles as I told him during his birthday that I finally felt he was of age and I felt comfortable to allow him to buy a gun. Since he was so wonderful for me, I agreed and away we went.

He knew exactly which one he wanted and made a beeline towards it. Before I allowed the sell, I asked him random safety questions which he passed with flying colors. And I agreed to proceed.

After that, we went to the mall to pick up something I had ordered and he bought me some cookies ☺️. One of his friends called and he asked if he could go target shooting and I agreed. We get back to the car and he hops out when his friends pulled up, he turns and gave me a kiss on the cheek and quickly stated “love you momma”.  I was caught off guard to say the least… And just smiled at the fact that my grown boy, still loves me.

Yeah…… today was a good day…..

Log in to write a note
February 18, 2020

Aww… nice! :^D