Organized Chaos

In spite of the chaos that runs rampant within and around and through each and every thought that forms is, at best, a small iota order. Let’s insert a laugh here.

I always believed that there was something inherently wrong with me when my thoughts failed to follow the original “train” of thought.  Silly me, didn’t I know that there IS no right or wrong way to think? At  the time I did not. Thoughts vary. You and I vary. You and I are different. Different strokes for different folks as it is very much our own uniqueness that is varied. And THAT, is awesome.

I am not political nor a-political. I don’t believe in “political correctness”  and believe that the term is some made-up phrase that might or might not; that could or could not; that would or will not – enable or aide those that are involved in politics “look good” because they deem themselves to be “politically correct.”

This is what a “GOOGLE” search provided for the term:

po·lit·i·cal·ly cor·rect

/pəˌlidək(ə)lē kəˈrekt/

adjective

adjective: politically correct; adjective: incorrect; adjective: politically incorrect

  1. exhibiting (or failing to exhibit) political correctness.

“it is not politically correct to laugh at speech impediments”

 

From Merriam Webster:

politically correct

adjective

 

Definition of politically correct

conforming to a belief that language and practices which could offend political sensibilities (as in matters of sex or race) should be eliminated

 

And then we have Wikipedia’s “political correctness”:

 

Society rules. Conforming to society. Following society.

Whatever happened to doing your own thing? Doesn’t this go back to knowing what’s right and what’s wrong? It could, yes. But it could also go in a totally different direction. We all make mistakes. Including, politicians. I’ve made my fair share of them and will more than likely still make mistakes. That’s part of life, is it not?

Impromptu. Life is impromptu. One second at a time. And I’m loving every minute of it, too. Mistakes and all.

 

 

Log in to write a note