Burden

Today I tired to go home so that Dustin would see it was good that we lived so close to family. A random trip home to surprise and have people see the kids.

We packed up and had everything in the car and I talked to my dad, which was a bad idea because he has memory issues and didn’t know all the stuff going and thought my sister would like us to come home and he remembered the water heater at the house was having issues, but I knew it would stress my mom out if we came. And I told my sister and she said she had a bunch of stuff to do for Regan and my mom was subbing again tomorrow. And I felt like a burden. So we unpacked the car.

And it solidified some life choices in the future.

That the family that I have is just the four people here… although I think Dustin’s side would’ve liked seeing us.

Log in to write a note