Christmas

It was odd getting presents for a person I have never met. I didn’t get much for me personally and I’m okay with it. It just felt odd. It just felt not like Christmas, opening tiny clothing for someone else. Which is still odd to me at 23 weeks of a person living in my body that at some point in the future like 17 weeks or less, there will be a little guy living in the world because of Dustin and me. It’s been an interesting trip. I had a really amazing baby shower that I wouldn’t change one thing about…besides one guest who had to be there. My friends who I don’t see often really did an amazing job. Everyone had been generous and supportive. Our little person won’t need many things since he’s got just about everything he needs.

It has been a weird Christmas and a great one too. It would be nice if Dustin was around and I am annoyed at someone who said it’s good that I think it is fine that Dustin isn’t around. I don’t have a choice, idiot. I can’t make him not work on Christmas when that is his schedule. I’m not going to sit around and cry about it. It’s life. And it gets easier for me, but I know it could be hard on our son one day when he had to work. But we will make all that work when that time comes.

That is all. I’m thankful for the people who have supported this kid already. I’m happy. Everything is just different and that isn’t necessarily a bad thing.

Log in to write a note