Almost Wednesday

Watching 10 Things I Hate About You. It is based on Shakespeare’s Taming of the Shrew. Went grocery shopping this morning a little after 6AM. Got everything I went for even though the flavor of yogurt wasn’t my favorite.

A good friend, Cheryl Roberts, turned me onto free showings of Shakespeare’s plays from the Globe, yes I said Globe, Theatre in England. Right now it is Romeo and Juliet. Missed Hamlet, my favorite. They are playing free for a fortnight each. Other plays like A Midsummer Night’s Dream, are scheduled. See ya at The Globe!

Almost Wednesday. Omg where does the time go. Everyone be safe hugs

Log in to write a note
April 29, 2020

Are you talking about the one with Heath Ledger and Julia Styles(Stiles??)? I loved that movie.

April 29, 2020

@thenerve yes with Julia Stiles. Fun movie

April 29, 2020

You sound like you are “English”  I haven’t hear the words “a fortnight” in years…..Thanks for the smile…..

April 29, 2020

@jaythesmartone you are welcome lol