Back again and again

Been away for awhile, not sure why. I am back at work also. Maybe I now have something to write about. I work part time at a local movie theatre. So happy to be back at work even if we have to clean and disinfect every two hours or after guests whichever happens first. We have been slow, but trust me when I say AMC Theatres and other movie theatres are really complying with all laws and specified protocols to protect their guests.

I am so glad that I am not teaching during this mess. My teacher friends are struggling especially those who are teaching and have their own children attending school online. I feel for them.

When not working I keep busy with the pups, the house, and watching movies.

How are you faring?

Log in to write a note
September 15, 2020

question? Do people have to reserve a seat for a movie on line and pay for it on line to? Like they do here in B.C.  and is there a protocol for buying food? And is the seating full or is it 25% for social distancing like here in B.C.? And does everyone have to wear a mask?

September 15, 2020

@jaythesmartone seating is at 40 percent. You can buy your tickets and food online or in person.  You choose your seat and all the seats around you x2 are blocked off. No cash accepted at the snack bar. If you have cash you have to buy a gift card at the box office. Minimal contact with anyone and we are all behind plexiglass barriers. I helped two young men sit together when they bought their tickets separately so they were separated.  They bought them online. I got them next to each other. That’s why they tipped me 5 dollars.

September 15, 2020

Oh, and yes everyone must wear a mask and no bandana ,neck gaiters or those with ventilators. We have masks available for 1 dollar each, but were instructed not to push a sale, so we give them away.

September 15, 2020

@irishbudgie1954

I think 40%is too many, but I guess movies are a good waste of time for some?