Lately

Lately, I’ve been bored. I am not getting as many hours at work as I want.  I am a retired high school English teacher and work part time for AMC theatres in Phoenix Arizona.

Lately, I have binging on movies. Especially the original Star Wars trilogy and Pitch Perfect trilogy. Can’t get enough of Han Solo and acapella for some reason.

Lately, I have found myself tiring of the warm weather we are having. Still lower to mid 80s in the middle of November? Crazy!

Lately, I have thought about moving. But to where? Ireland and Hawaii intrigue me, but…

Lately, I have felt lonely. So, I have returned to Open Diary. Used to have a diary here several years ago and met many wonderful people. Some I am still in contact with on social media.

Lately, I have wondered who will be my new friends. How about you?

 

 

Log in to write a note