Online courses

On Facebook today an ad popped up for online courses in history, travel, literature, health/fitness, cooking, hobbies, etc. It had a month free trial and then two plans: 19.99 per month or quarterly for 10.00 per month. It can be accessed from a computer, tablet or smartphone. Lectures are from professors. I am stoked. Signed up for the quarterly plan with the free month. If it isn’t what I want I will cancel. You can look at previews of the courses and add to a watchlist. I have already added 4 classes to my watch list from the history section. Next travel. Anyway it’s worth checking it out for a month free. If interested it is called Great Courses. I am going to start with Celtic History. 27 half hour lectures. Then move on to Ireland history, England/Wales/Scotland history and Victorian England. Figure this will help to entertain me and boy do I need it. I had problems signing up by phone but no problem by laptop. Did I mention I am excited.

Watched movies again today. Nothing exceptional. Watching Die Hard 2 right now. Almost over. I like Bruce Willis. Liked him in the TV show Moonlighting. Wish it was on, I have looked and no one is showing it. I did find and bought and watched Remington Steele with Pierce Brosnan. Yep, both got their start on TV.

Maeve jumped up on the couch today and hugged me. She actually hugged me. Put her head on my chest and everything. She is soooooo smart. The reason I love corgis.

Well the dishes are almost done. Plus, I need to search for a new show to watch, so I best go. To the grocery store in the am to get 39 cent yogurt if they have any left. Need a couple of other things also. Decided to wait on goodwill and Tuesday morning. Will go to Ireland instead lol

Everyone be safe hugs

Log in to write a note
April 28, 2020

It’s so funny you mention this. I’m writing a commission piece on all the different online courses around! I’m come across some real interesting ones like an online mozzarella making class and live-stream calligraphy classes too! Love the ingenuity of folks at this time 🙂

April 28, 2020

Cool! 😀 Enjoy! 😀 Victorian England is the best. 🙂

April 28, 2020

You really have to be careful with what you see on Facebook because a lot of it is scams.  Before I click on anything I google it just to see if it’s a scam or not…especially when money is involved and you have no idea where the link originated from.

April 28, 2020

@jaythesmartone guess I should have mentioned that I did do a Google search, plus I found examples on my cable TV service.