Today is hump day

Hump day. Wednesday. Halfway to the weekend.  Doesn’t mean as much as it used to, now that I am retired and work part time and usually the weekends.  But I have a pair of pjs just for hump day and wear them appropriately.

Work 7 hours Saturday and then 4 hours next Thursday. Got my new schedule late last night. They run Friday to Thursday. Saturday is the busiest day of the week so to work is a good thing. Wish I had more hours, but with few people venturing out to the movies,  showtimes are limited, therefore fewer shifts are available.

Watching movies here at home right now and dinner is around the corner. Watching The Full Monty. Love British humor. Next is Seven Brides for Seven Brothers and Calamity Jane. Love old musicals and Doris Day.

Well, not much to report, so I hope you are well.

Log in to write a note
September 16, 2020

Question? Do you also have pj’s for your weekend? I do, I have two.

September 17, 2020

I had plans to retire and work part time but now I’m toying with the idea of working full-time until I am 70 years old.  We’ll see.

November 21, 2020

Haven’t ‘seen’ you in a while. Hope all is well.