Log in to write a note
March 7, 2019

I’ve not found one yet. But most of my memories were locked up tight in my head. I still trigger but without a memory to go with the freakout.

March 7, 2019

@snarkle the memories kill me. It’ll be anything, a sound, a smell, a song that I heard in the background. Anything. 😩

March 7, 2019

@itgoeswithoutsaying those are my triggers. Body memory.. touch me just so and I’ll throw up. But I have no active memory, my mind shut it down and locked it far away. I had a flashback in therapy… I screamed and cried (the sound of an infant in agony) for about 5 min. I could not stop and I had no idea what I was doing… why it was happening. Therapist told me it was utterly classic for a survivor of infant rape…. I’m glad I cannot remember.

March 7, 2019

@snarkle  omg, I’m so sorry, I’m glad you’re in therapy and overcoming your struggles little by little. You are truly strong person!

March 7, 2019

@itgoeswithoutsaying Thank you. I’m stubborn. They tried to get me born 9 weeks early in hopes that I’d die. When I didn’t come early he decided on using me for other things. But now he is dead and I’m not. I win!

March 7, 2019

@snarkle  wow. Yes you win!

March 7, 2019

@itgoeswithoutsaying my story is so weird. I have had therapists pale as I told what I know about it. My current therapist said “You were tortured” just hearing that was so gratifying. Someone understood! DAMN!