Wedding Drama.

So, as my wedding is approaching, there’s loads of family drama, that of course my mom and other members have thrown me into. I literally have nothing to do with anything but somehow, my wedding is being used against me. Like “don’t invite this person, if you invite her I won’t go”  type of bull shit. The joy of my wedding had been slipping Bc of all the constant bull shit.

Todays drama is that, my maid of honor has been hitting everyone up for my bachelorette party and some ppl haven’t paid for their share. If I could afford to pay for everyone then I would, but shit, we’re already paying for a dinner and then some, so can you shell out the money without my MOH harassing you. She literally gave everyone two months to come up with 50 bucks. It’s fcking annoying. If you can’t afford it, then just say you’re not coming but good lord. I can’t. This wedding has been dreadful. I love my fiancé so much, but it’s bc of him that we are doing something big. This is what he’s wanted, and then got the nerve to say we should have just went to city hall and left on a plane. Like what ? I suggested that! Ugh. There’s a lot more stress, unrelated to the wedding, and I just feel super down and depressed and idk wtf is wrong with me. Okay, going to go lay down and not flip tf out.

Log in to write a note
September 5, 2019

Don’t fret! This all will sort itself out. I had similar issues with my wedding. In the end, everyone figures their shit out and it calms down. You’ll enjoy it. You’re almost there!

September 6, 2019

@egodiatribe thanks! I hope so because Lawd knows I’m over it !

September 5, 2019

50 bucks over 2 months is completely reasonable.

September 6, 2019

@thelastdonut right ! I think so too!

September 5, 2019

I hear there usually is drama, stress/hassle of wedding planning (I never got married myself). My boyfriend and I talked about if we got married we’d go to city hall.

September 6, 2019

@serenadeoliver the thing is that we are doing city hall and then a dinner/reception. It was suppose to be simple, SIMPLE! 😩😩😩