Released.

Last night was a glorious time in the Lord.
wow.. I can’t even explain the difference I feel. Like I don’t have to think twice that there has been a change in me. There is a process that has started within me. I’ll never forget the word The Lord gave me from this young lady.. that God wants me to learn how to be a daughter. I wish I could meet her again.. maybe one day in the near future I hope. This feels different. This feels ground breaking. It feels like a true and fresh start.

I was able to get on my face and cry out to God in a way that I haven’t done in yearsssss!!! I can’t still feel exactly how I felt in that exact moment that my heavenly language was shifted.

I was really trying to be someone else..like the person I’d be if I wasn’t following God. A person who didn’t know Christ. Or even a person who knows God but didn’t want to try anymore. The desire was gone, the fire was OUT. I was acting out of my character for sure.. but the Holy Spirit wasn’t leaving me be. I tried my hardest to stuff him down deep into a pit where I was picking up all my bad habits from and leaving his voice behind. Well, I thought.

I asked him to just kill this flesh! I need this flesh dead. So dead, I’ll feel lighter than I ever have before. & I know it’s working. God has his way of calling me out. Man… he called out every spirit, demon, stronghold, trauma, whatever I was holding onto and kicked me into the middle of it all and said TELL THEM TO GET OUT NOW!!!!!!!!!! 

“Where is your authority? Where is my power? Where is my grace, my mercy? Hasn’t these things brought you up and out?”

I couldn’t help but to laugh. Laughing in the spirit had a different kind of release that cannot be explained, but only understood by those who have experienced it. God made me laugh.. he made me laugh at myself because I knew I wasn’t going to get to far away.. I never do. No matter how hard I try. I’m his forever. And I am more than ok with that.. 

There has been a release. 

Log in to write a note