Service Dogs, Radio Dogs, or Snakes

 I see a few service dogs in Wal-Mart which I think are awesome.  One day, a customer made a remark about a little dog that was strutting his/her stuff in the store.  It was definitely not a service dog.  I call them "radio  dogs".  The customer was not pleased with animals in the store unless they were Service Animals.   Anyway, back to the "radio dog".  Remember, back in the day, when you could buy transistor radios that looked like stuffed animals?  You could set them on your bed for the "decorative effect" and turn the switch on and hear a radio station.  Anyway, I told the customer I would rather see a little dog instead of snakes.  Then I told them this story…A customer came through my line in the past month with a boa snake wrapped around his neck.  The snake had great eye contact with me!  OMG!  I thought I was going to faint in the Speedy Check-out Lane!

Log in to write a note
July 31, 2013

Wow that is scary.. the snake.. Here dogs are allowed in some stores like Home Depot. It is so weird to see that. I also see little dogs that women carry with them all over the place in stores. We also don’t have a leash law here. I don’t recall ever seeing a Stuffed Dog Radio.

July 31, 2013

yeah, i’d rather see a little dog instead of a snake. take care,

July 31, 2013

What Gray Tabby said!

July 31, 2013

There was a lady where I worked that would always hide her sugar monkey in a bag when she came in the store. She used it in an educational program and it would be too hot or cold to leave it in her vehicle