Thinking of All of You Over the Holidays

I lost my 9 year old son, the youngest of my four kids, 18 years ago.  Writing through my raw grief really helped me.  I have rediscovered my diary after five years.  I decided to join this group.  People grieving need to be surrounded with those that are grieving, too.  I am here to offer support.  Hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving, despite the “empty chairs”.  Big hugs to all of you.  I have to jump in the shower now and head to the salt mine.  Thank goodness it is Friday!

Log in to write a note
December 14, 2018

So sorry, sending love

December 29, 2018

I lost my first love after dating for a few years to suicide. He was his mother’s first child and only son. That was 22 years ago. I remember being so wrapped up in my own grief that I actually thought that my pain was worse than his mothers. Now I’m a mother of 3 and I know how ridiculous those feelings I had were. No mother should ever lose their child. Something comes unhinged in the universe when that happens and someone it never seems right again. I can’t even imagine the pain and anguish you go through because of your loss. I only hope and pray that you have had the support you’ve needed all these years and that while the pain won’t subside, you’ve found a place in your heart to keep it safe until the day you can wrap your arms around him again. (and that will happen) ::hugs::

October 29, 2021

@notworthmytime Thanks so much. It has been 21 years. Somehow I have moved forward each day with his memories tucked away in my heart.