Log in to write a note
July 29, 2021

You know you gave me some advice in an entry of mine and I think it would apply here too. When I look back at my engagement and I think of how my husband asked me to marry him…I couldn’t have thought of a more personal thing. He knows that I love Yellow Roses and Chuckles chocolate. So he spread yellow rose petals from the entrance of our flat onto our bed and made a heart with chuckles on the bed….okay that was the first time he asked me to marry him…the 2nd time he asked me to marry him…I wouldn’t suggest…he made sure I was pissed off with him and then made arrangements to go to my dad’s flat, then he asked me to marry him in front of him and his girlfriend.

So basically I wouldn’t do the whole public proposal thing…yes I know Romcoms generally all have a scene where the guy does this elaborate thing and proposes to his girlfriend in public. I think that just puts her on the spot and is more of a show and ooh aah moment.

I think a proposal is something personal and should be done just for the 2 of you. So think of something or a moment special to the both of you or to her and recreate that moment or thing and share your heart to her. Let her know that you really know her and love her and made the effort to do something just for her.

August 3, 2021

Did you propose yet?

August 3, 2021

@theheartspeaks how are you doing today? No I haven’t yet lol, just don’t think she’s ready for it, but its a long story though, how are you doing anyway, hope the day is going fine with you?

August 4, 2021

Hi Jason, I did see your message, and thank you for extending help to me. As someone who was engaged several times, I’d have to say that there are a few things you’d need to do and know first. Have you met her family? How do you think her family and yours would react to your announcement? Has she expressed that she’d like to get married someday? Is this something that you’ve talked about together? How long has the relationship been going on? I wished my ex waited a year or more to ask me to marry him. I felt very rushed and unhappy. Also, what are you prepared to do if she says “no”?

August 5, 2021

@eleven-11 I really really  appreciate your contribution to this, it really gave me some heads up, well anyway we dissolved it as it shows she’s not really going to be a good partner after all as I did some background check on her and wasn’t impress with what I found, turns out I was just in love at first sight ….. But I’m still here though trying again …. Thank you for your opinion … It means a lot, I hope we can talk more as friends if you don’t mind, here (631) 371-4143, you can text me, and I’ll really love to get to know you, I hope I’m too forward with this, I will be waiting to hear from you if you’d like to as well. Thank you. Jason Cares

August 5, 2021

Jason.  Hi! Don’t try to “manage” a woman.