Busy Bees

This week promises to be a busy one at work.  I have our USDA Representative coming for an inspection on Wednesday.  He’ll inspect tenant files, apartments, talk to residents, management (me), and our maintenance.  So today and tomorrow is spent making sure all the files are in order and include all needed signatures and documents.  Personally, I’m not worried about the ones that I have created since starting because I know everything I need is in the file and all the signatures are accounted for.  Our Rep will give me some leeway on the older files too since once they are created we really don’t do anything with them except add the annual apartment inspections and re-certifications.   I don’t know why I’m stressing over it, but for some reason I am though. Maybe it’s because I’m still trying to get all the files in order and right now, the filing cabinets are a mess.

Then the rest of the week will be getting ready for the board meeting on Monday.  It should be a fun week.

LJ is in FFA this year and on Saturdays he has been going to different places for contest practices – Saturday he placed 7th out of 37 for individual and his team placed 4th out of 10.  I am so proud of him.  He was so excited when he got home Saturday afternoon.  They have a few more practices at school and then district contest is early April. I hope he continues to do well.

On Friday LJ had his psychologist appointment and everything went well; there was no medication changes and he doesn’t have to go back until May. We’ll probably change up his medication then so he can gain some more weight and have a little break from the meds.

He’s interested in playing football next year so he’s been lifting weights before school and wants to join the gym this summer so he can keep lifting even on the days the school doesn’t have it.  I’m happy he’s interested in doing things again, but I’m a little worried about him playing football. He’s small for his age, and I don’t want him hurt.

Okay, I’m off to make sure everything is ready for Wednesday and then head to my doctor’s appointment — follow up from my sleep apnea machine!

Log in to write a note