February

We’re already 5 days into February and I’m still trying to figure out where January went.

With LJ’s school events, Dad’s dialysis, and my doctor appointments I feel like I’m on the road constantly.

My latest doctor appointment was with a Rheumatologist.. he did a physical exam, asked me questions, more blood tests (7 vials this time) and said they were different than the ones I had before (13 vials).  My c-reactive protein test was high which is an indication that I have high levels of inflammation in my body. It’s the Rheumatologists job to determine what’s causing it and how to treat it.  With all the blood they’ve taken from me I hope they figure out something soon.

After hearing some of the doctors questions it’s got me thinking about some things that’s I’ve chalked up to “old age” when it could have been an indication of an auto immune disease or some other symptom.  My biggest complaint right now is my arms/wrists/hands swelling. Usually happens first thing of a morning and it’s bad enough that I have issues opening a Ziploc bag sometimes.

Log in to write a note
February 5, 2018

Hope they figure it fast

February 6, 2018

Thanks, I hope they figure something out. Sometimes it’s worse not knowing.