Random

It’s been a while since I’ve written.  I don’t have internet access at home, and I don’t feel like trying to write an entry on my phone. I check in at work and will write entries when I’m here.

There isn’t much going on, but I did purchase a new(er) vehicle though… a Chevy Equinox. I’m loving it so far.

Work started early for me this morning so I get to go home earlier. LJ had to be at school by 7 so I just went on to work instead of going back home.  I have to go grocery shopping after work and then pick LJ up after his counseling session.

I started this job in May 2017 and it was a disaster… the previous manager wasn’t doing her job among other things.  I’ve had to put a lot of work into turning it around and getting renters.  We have 52 apartments and when I started we had 25 empty, half weren’t paying their rent on time, and bills were being paid late because there never seemed to be enough money to cover it all.

We now have 6 empty apartments, almost everyone paying rent on time (or has a payment agreement on file), and all bills are paid on time without having to “borrow” from other accounts.  The only problem I have now is the old tenant files… I can never find what I want.  I have someone who put their application in for an apartment and they lived here before, but I can’t find any old files on them.  They way they were filing them was everyone that lived in apartment 25 was in the same file – instead of being filed by their names.

Well in this case I found documentation on the computer where this particular person was here twice… in apartment 21 and apartment 25; however, I cannot find either of those files in the cabinet.  I spent the majority of my time looking for stuff that I need and can’t find than working this morning.

Log in to write a note