Dearest Diary

I am so afraid one day I will come here and OD will be gone. *reminds self that I should back up mydiary*… eeks but… I really do not want Hub to ever read it, tho he says he would never..LIAR!

But in all fairness he would only read it if I were dead.

Speaking of dead, the super virus I got back in 06 now has a name.. we think at least it is what I have.. Desert Valley Fever or cococo…something. It’s a fungal infection and I was never treated for that so I am going to an infections disease doc to see what they say. It lies dormant in the dust until it somehow make into one air way. It is found in the south west, Cali and AZ. California has or is closing 2 prisons because of it. Many people come in contact and never know it, others have mild symptom’s, many die and many are left like me.. fucked. Hmm I can’t remember if I have wrote about this or not because I do not remember squat. I am thinking I will not see that doctor after reading because I have survived, even tho it says you need treatment but I am thinking that is for the really bad cases. It does a number on your lungs. I read it will look like I have cancer but it will not be. When I spoke to someone I used to work with, she told me a guy we knew died from it. They went to a conference in AZ and he got it even tho he was in a hotel.. yikes! I at least know I got it from a bunch of dust that was in the place I bought out there. No one had lived there since 1991 then I come along and stirred up the dust and it got me and crazy girl Roxy that was helping me. She was sick a month, I am still sick 7.5 years later, not uncommon but what a drag.

We are living in a motorhome until prolly Dec or Jan, tho I am thinking of flying back home and returning later to go to FL to visit Bgirl. I can’t believe I have went like 2 years and not seen her, seems like forever.

Maine was fun but MIL hated one of my dogs, geez, he weighs in at less than 7bls and is just a lover. The good thing was she focused being bitchy at the dog instead of Pops (FIL). It’s not like I took him in her house… she is just getting old and it’s the first time she has not liked an animal. Actually the dog belong to A-girl but they had a ball tourney for a weekend so I just took him with me. I like to spend my time with dogs. 4 legged.

I am afraid Hub is going to lose one of his parents soon, his dad is 90 but I think it will be the Mums that goes but you never know, those swedes are a tough bunch 🙂

I have been reading a lot lately Fear of our Father, One Day, These Hidden Things, Critical Thinking, The Husbands Secret, Coming Clean, Orange is the New Black, Stuckey’s Bridge, The Dwelling Place, The Worst Hard Time, Shirley Jones, The China Study, Divergent and Insurgent and a diary from the 1800’s about living in Kanas. Sheesh, guess that pretty much says what I do with my time. Oh and drawing and books on drawing.. lol and The Neighbors and Ways to Reboot Your Life….. I am still waiting for my reboot.

All is good… mostly.

 

Log in to write a note
August 19, 2013

I am hoping you will get to the bottom of your illness my special friend. You are a keeper. xxx

August 21, 2013

Glad to read you are still here…miss reading…will be catching up. Take care of yourself!

August 22, 2013

Ryn: No, she wouldn’t do that. She and I are not in speaking terms anymore. I’m going to need to do this the hard way.