The Real Holiday

Our Savvy J is turning 9 years  old and she has been planning this day since her 8th birthday and today she will begin plans for her 10th! Next year she says when to have a party because 10 years is an important day… hmmmm, meaning just a lil more important than today. She has chosen to have a picnic in the park which I think is a wonderful idea, easy breezy! I told her after 10 she cannot have anymore birthdays, she is just growing up too fast, she begged me to wait until she get her drivers licenses before enforcing that one! *rolls eyes and wonders does she really think I have that power*

Have a happy Savvy J day and oh a nice Labor day also.

 

Log in to write a note
September 1, 2013

Happy happy day J. xxx ryn: I really do lubbers you you know. xxx You is special.

September 1, 2013

Who thinks of getting a drivers license at 10 years old??? Oye vey! lol Happy Birthday to her!

September 2, 2013

I hope she has a cake just exploding with frosting and she gets at least one unicorn. This child makes me smile; just like your diary entries. xo

September 3, 2013

RYN: Thank you…and playing with our grands’ in that river is one of my favorite things to do. It was them calling our place “up norf” as little ones that made the name stick, and they don’t want to change it now. Me, either. 🙂