Don’t believe what you see in pictures

I keep a picture in my office of the two of us when we were younger.  Most people  look at it and comment how we have look so young.  You we must have always been on the go.   When I look at this picture it is not what I see.  I keep it to remind me of the pain I went through to get where I am today.  This trip was not the best for me.  IT is a bold reminder of how selfish you were doing that time of our lives.  I don’t even know if what we had back then was a true friendship even or us not will to let go for the safety.  I wonder why I keep it up because it does flood me with so many bad memories and pain.  I wonder if it is because I am waiting on the floor to drop out from underneath me.  This way I can tell myself you knew it all along.  Or is it to remind me of the journey we went through to get here.  I don’t know and that makes me feel unsettled.

Log in to write a note