I am an 70’s baby

I was in the early 70s, grew up in the 80’s and started being an adult in the 90’s.  I look back at the 80’s and feel that was the best decade ever.  At work or in the car I listen to music that I grew up with and think “God those were the best times”

Well of coarse they were the best.  I didn’t have to be an adult.  The only someone else was worrying about the responsibilities I have to worry about today.  Those years weren’t perfect by all means.  I was dealing with other issues but now they seem so small.  No everything turned out the way I dreamed. Ok, a lot of things.  But what is stopping me for changing them.

Those can not be the best years of my life.  I was bold, defiant to the end, and spontaneous with just a little bit of danger in the mix.  It didn’t matter if I had money or not I made almost everything into an adventure.

I need to find this girl again.  Become the person you fought to be.

Log in to write a note
December 21, 2021

same here…I loved the 80’s.  I loved big hair, baggy clothes and fast-food.  I felt care-free, debt free, my whole life ahead of me, plans for the future…

I’ve enjoyed my 40’s, I hope you can find some joy too.