Girls are kind of funny.

I was made to write a script in 8 hours, a 30 page script, and it really wasn’t horrible. Wasn’t good, either. Went to see Ocean’s Twelve last night; it was great. Must memorize lines this weekend, must study for final’s, must write a little.

I read Sarah’s diary and I wonder who she is sometimes. (I’ve gotten a little fat. I’ve got some man boobs and a belly I’m looking at right now.) I don’t know, not a bad thing, just a…

I leave for New York City in…16 days? I think? I’m kind of excited, I’ll see my sister, James, And I’ll see Times Square for New Years.

I remember when I went up and stayed with Brandon and his family for a week, it was probably the best trip I’ve ever taken. I’m sure I wrote about it, but when I left I started sobbing-laughing, it was truly the weirdest hot-cold I’ve ever felt, and it was So Loud.

So, what I’m actually most excited about for this trip is seeing my Aunt Leslie (who is only 27 or something, and is married to a shaven-head, tattooed seminary-attendee) because I’ll be there for about 5 days, and it’s not to Be In New York or Get Reacquainted With Your Sister, it’s just time to hang out, and maybe talk about God, or life, or sadness, or not making it.

I hope we all get along. I hope it’s not awkward. I’m pretty sure I won’t be awkward after New York, though. (Unless some terrorist blows up Times Square. Then there’s a chance I could act a little queer.)

I feel sad that Sarah can be lonely. I just want to tell you something she said. “It was so beautiful. That doesn’t mean anything anymore, but it was beautiful anyway.” Pretty cool, I think. Pretty good.

Okay. Bye. bye.

Log in to write a note
December 11, 2004

For some reason, I’m drawn to reading you, even though half the time I have no idea what you’re saying.

girls are stupid. and they can’t be trusted. why do you think all my close friends are guys? one week.