I said thank you.

So all today I was feeling very depressed, “suicidal” but not enough to kill myself or anything, and I went to work like that, and was put on Express (the express aisle) and just the customers were being fucking assholes I’m sorry to say that but, I was just not having a good day.

I went to break and this girl at work, who works with me, was back there too. And I was just sitting there, clearly dead inside, and she asked what I was thinking about (she’s Spanish, and we’ve become “friends” over the last ½ year) and I said “things” or something like that and she mentioned she was feeling depressed. It kind of opened it up for me like, I’m not the only one. And that was nice.

Her birthday was tomorrow, and I was driving her home, so I bought a birthday card for her with a sexual innuendo and gave it to her on the way home. Keep in mind, we don’t really have a “friendship”, just an “at-work” ship, so it was nice of me.

And she loved it, and it made her happy. “I’m not depressed anymore” she said with her accent, cutesy. When I dropped her off, and this is the reason I’m writing this entry, she said thanks for driving her home, then she looked at me and said “thank you for the letter” with the biggest smile, and she just kept smiling, which made me feel uncomfortable because it would have been a good time to give her a hug, but she has boyfriend and I feel uncomfortable around pretty girl’s with boyfriends, so I just got a smile and said “it’s okay!” and she kept smiling and almost tearing-up. Something like “it really means a lot, I’m tearing up” she said, and I didn’t believe her, I thought she was being sarcastic like always, and then I saw it glint, and she hadn’t let down that smile at all. It was like seeing a statue let out a tear, she’s that pretty. I almost looked for my camera. I certainly questioned it’s whereabouts.

I drove home keeping this high in me listening to Wilco. I think we’re friends now.

Log in to write a note
January 17, 2005

That’s wonderful. 🙂 What I want more than anything right now: To cry because I’m happy. I think it’s so great that you did that for her. I am sure it just absolutely made her day. Maybe even her week.

January 17, 2005

ahhhh! jon, you’re absolutely the best boy in the world!

SO I WAS ON MY BREAK AND JON COMES IN AND WE’RE BOTH DEPRESSED HE GAVE ME A RIDE HOME AFTER WORK AND HE GAVE ME A CARD!!A CARD!! AND IT WAS THE SWEETEST THING EVER!! CUS IT MADE MY DAY..IT REALLY DID.AND I CRIED BUT I DID IT CUS I WAS HAPPY AND I FELT SPECIAL LAST TIME I CRIED WAS B/C I WAS MAD!BUT NOW I CAN SAY THAT LAST TIME I CRIED WAS IN FRONT OF A GOOD FRIEND AND JON I CAN STILL GIVE U A HUG!