It’s too hot in this house.

It’s been cold the last few nights and my dad insists I don’t feel it. He loves using the heater.

I open a window and it does nothing. I can’t feel the outside, and I haven’t been outside much anyway this holiday. Exams are over, though, and maybe I’ll be out more. I don’t know what I’d do though. No shopping really left, no friends to have adventures with.

I caught a cold last month from it being cold so I don’t want to go running in it again.

I’m exhausted frankly. Dave is in town for now with his fiancé and we ended up staying out till 5 am, and I went to bed 30 minutes later and got up 3 hours later for work at 8:30.

I looked damn good though. I went to the bathroom at work a few times (just 2) from the Denny’s I ate last night and when I looked in the mirror washing my hands, I looked just fine. I looked happy.

Sarah gets home Sunday, I wonder how that will go.

I’m angry that I have a (I’m sad to say) pretentious Vanessa Carlton song from her newest CD stuck in my head.

I wonder what I’ll do now, with school over and a good week before Christmas. Will I waste it? Will I enjoy it? What will I do?

I think I’m going to clean things.

Let me tell you the truth. Hanging with Dave was a lot of fun, as it is when it isn’t too often, but I hate his girlfriends. They abuse him, and I think that he gets with girls that have problems because than they need him, and I think taking that abuse is just a compromise for him, like how ‘every relationship consists of compromise’.

But not of one’s self-respect.

Log in to write a note