Message in a Bottle.

I remember one of the most interesting blogs I read on Open Diary was a man who I think was 90? 91? And he would write these beautiful, bittersweet entries.

If there’s anything I’m still sad about with OD, it’s that his diary will forever be private — I’ll never be able to go back and re-read his entries.

I’m also sad that (I assume) I won’t be able to see all the diaries I used to follow. I don’t remember their names, so even when OD officially launches again, how will I find them?

Log in to write a note
November 23, 2017

I hear ya. One hopes that many come back. But there will be new friends. Fingers crossed on the old ones.

November 23, 2017

I totally get this. I , too, had many I followed and they followed me. I hope they re-materialize but, as you, I can’t remember their names. But, as Thomas said in his note, there will also be new friends -with whom we’ll form bonds!!

November 26, 2017

Thank you for accepting me, :*)

November 26, 2017

I have looked at old notes, intending to see who returns once it is all said and done. I hope to see a few!!

November 26, 2017

I remember him too, just can’t recall his OD name. I want to say he was on Facebook briefly after OD went dark.

November 26, 2017

Willie? Was it Willie?