No more middle-man.

The Earth is pretty beautiful, and I’ve spent most of my intermitent free time staring at the sky and wondering about stars and how small we all are and most of the time I seem to stay out there, far away from Earth, or looking away from it. Even when I look at people, I seem to look at them as if from a telescope, trying to keep the whole world in view at the same time.

Last night I was hugging my father, and I got this sense of closeness to a person that I haven’t felt in a while. I realized that I wasn’t taking into consideration the stars and the atmosphere — I had no perspective anymore.

It’s hard to put into words what that means. I mean I guess it’s simple: I got rid of the telescope. Imagine.

Log in to write a note
June 22, 2006

That’s very poetic. =) I like your entry. I use a telescope on people a lot, too.

June 22, 2006

Hi, wow. Haven’t read or heard from you in a long long time. I’m doing alright. Working. Just signed up for a couple classes today. Not much else going on. You?

June 26, 2006

I try to spend much of my time outside or i’ll scream x