One hour in between.

Just came from work on my break because I have to tell you what I just got over.

A girl, who I guess in some circumstances could be pretty, but who is very tall and above me (in position) told me basically that I was un-good-looking, and it came out of nowhere because I made a joke, not even sarcastic, not even with much wit, and she thought that I wanted her to want me, and I made jokes because she wanted others and not me, specifically.

Anyway, it caught me totally off guard I didn’t really know how to feel, because I don’t want her, and I realize (to most) I am un-good-looking, and I’m not popular, and I’m not what you want. But you had to say it like that. As if you’re What I Need.

Anyway, I got home kind of depressed, (and she really meant it by the way, she really thinks it) and then I saw myself in a mirror, with my new contacts, and I think I’m good-looking, or at least not un. And I said “well at least I look okay today, or else I could be doing a lot worse right now.” because things like that effect me, something where someone tells me they’re better than me. ‘Cause I’ll believe it, very easily.

So here I am on my break, and I hope she’s happy. No more jokes towards her anymore. No more smiles.

Log in to write a note
January 24, 2005

Hugs! Don’t know what else to say. She’s full of bullshit I’m sure.

January 24, 2005

Man. That is incredibly rude. I also take things like that to heart. I can’t help but think that if it wasn’t true, they wouldn’t say it. Screw her. *shrug*

January 24, 2005

Contacts are teh awesome, no more harry potter glasses, nosiree. No more smiles for HER. What a bitch.

January 24, 2005

ryn i put u on my favorites do u want me to take u off?

God what an obnoxiously self-important bitch… give her the evil eye from hell.

January 25, 2005

Happy Belated Birthday. You told me it was. And have a good 21. As for miss too big for her britches. Screw her.-kt

January 25, 2005

ryn~ i think i found you through a random entry search and put you on my favorites because i enjoyed your entries.