They just broke up.

So I’m sitting there in the living room, and we’re not saying a word.

Then our friend walks in, and his eyes were red.

“You okay?”

A second later he just start sobbing, and sits down.

I go over, put my hand on him, and he says “werova”, I say what, he says “We’re over…!” and pulls me in and cries some more.

He says “go to her, she needs you more” and as I do, his now ex walks out of the room, crying too.

They’re both crying to each other and they both just broke up with each other and I’ve never seen this happen.

So me and Mike just sit there, and we don’t know what to do.

Bo (the one who’s crying) calms down and there’s silence, but not bad necessarily, no.

Anyway, we all hang out a lot and, what, is Bo supposed to go home now that his year and a half long relationship has just ended?

So, it was weird.

“This is really strange.”

He says “yeah…well, it’s kinda fucked up…I mean, you’re gonna ask me or her what happened, but we’re both here.”

I smile. “So, Bo, was she being a bitch?” I smile to her. “Can you just walk in the other room, just for a little—”

We all laugh.

I end it with “So, how big’s his dick, really

We didn’t laugh as much at that. But we smiled.

Log in to write a note

….so why DID they break up?

October 3, 2003

You provide the comfort laughing, I’ll provide the drinks.

October 4, 2003

You’re sweet.