Day Dreams

Day Dreams can make you crazy.

One day while in the office working on a project I slipped into a not so fun day dream.

Just as I slipped into that day dream I noticed the Fire extinguisher was missing from the stand on the wall where it had been for years. Strange what you notice in a day dream.

I am not even sure if the fire extinguisher ever worked or if it had ever been filled.

In any case the fire extinguisher was missing and I had no idea who took it or where it was. I would not have even given the fire extinguisher a second thought if the trash can next to my desk had not exploded in flame.

The flames from the trash can were bright red and were getting some height to them as the smoke from the flames set off the smoke alarm.

The fire started so quickly that I did not have time to do anything to keep the flames from getting larger.

I kept thinking I should get the fire extinguisher and kept looking in the direction of the empty fire extinguisher stand.

As the smoke filled the room I began to dig through the desk to try and find something, anything that might help me put the flames out.

While going through the desk I found an old shoe that had a can of foot powder in it.

I took the foot powder out of the shoe, opened the can of powder and tossed the powder in the direction of the flames.

Just as I tossed the powder I saw the warning on the side of the can indicating the powder was flammable.

The powder set off a small explosion that caused the rose petals I had been drying for one of my collages to fall from the shelf on the wall into the flames.

The rose petals some how caused the flames to get even higher causing the toy horse that was also sitting on the shelf where the rose petals had been to fall from the shelf into the flames.

The flames then turned green and red at the same time causing an even darker smoke cloud to form in the room.

The flames were now getting out of hand and the smoke alarm was getting louder.

The smoke alarm then vibrated from the ceiling and fell from on to the floor with a loud plonk.

This trash can fire was about to get on my nerves when I awoke from my day dream and saw that the fire extinguisher had fallen off the wall!

Log in to write a note
July 14, 2004

lol… now that is vivid and very well written.. step by step… excellent

rae
July 15, 2004

hmmmm… was this After the lsd sting? me thinks this daydream was a bit Trippy. eh? heh-heh.

That was no day dream; that was a firey nightmare. 🙂