Remembering Open Diary

Seems like forever ago I joined Open Diary so I could write about the life and times of me. Must have posted ten stories a day for years and enjoyed reading others postings. When Open Diary had some hard times I paid to be a life time member. Continued writing, posting and reading others post till one day Open Diary was discontinued,  Tried to save my stories but they did not copy to disk before Open Diary was not accessible. Recently Open Diary started up again, but apparently only ten of my previous stories were saved. May start posting here again since other social media sites have gone crazy.

Log in to write a note
January 12, 2021

You’re right, social media is crazy now…

Anyway welcome back.

We are more than happy to have you.

January 13, 2021

My old entries didn’t save, either. But I think I’m okay with it. I spent a lot of my time sharing the darkness of an abusive relationship. I don’t want to go back there ever again.

Welcome back!! I just recently returned, myself!

January 15, 2021

At one time OD was the Magic Kingdom of online diaries. Since the reboot a few years ago, the place just doesn’t seem the same, doesn’t have the same vibes. Hopefully it will become as popular as it was in the beginning, there were so many incredible snapshots of life. I was lucky in that most of my entries were recoverable. I hope that they are able to recover the rest of yours.

January 21, 2021

I’m new, but Welcome back. Hoe to see more of your Stories ETC in the Future.