Blocked Again

It’s been a week since that day he told me about him being engaged.  And it was a pretty bad week for me… or maybe just the first few days.

So he really did not block me again, not until today– a few minutes ago to be exact. I don’t know what has come to his head again, but it’s becoming a hobby and I can just laugh at it. I realized that it really is not a man’s thing to do.  Yesterday, he told me that if we meet, we’d be good together. It felt kind of weird though. I don’t get the same feeling as before. No butterflies in my stomach. Nothing. If he does this to his current girlfriend, how can someone be sure that he won’t do it again? If he really wants me out of his life, he shouldn’t have unblocked me after the first time he blocked me.

Although the crazy me still sent him an SMS as soon as I realized that he blocked me, my tone was very far from the past messages I sent him. Honestly, I am sad.  But if he does continue to block me, then I’ll be happy for him. It’s his decision anyway.  And maybe someday in the future, if I ever meet him, I’d still thank him for his part in my life. 🙂

Right now, I want to look at the good things.  I want to be happy. And if it’s really not with him, then so be it.

Log in to write a note
September 7, 2018

“If he does this to his current girlfriend, how can someone be sure that he won’t do it again?”  This is something you need to keep in mind. If he’s willing to cheat on her, why wouldn’t he cheat on you if you were together?! He is a player, a liar, a cheat, undependable, wishy-washy, immature … You get the point.  You can do BETTER!  I hope you get to the I-don’t-give-a-crap stage very soon!  💙

September 7, 2018

@wayward_woman That would probably be what myself before him would say to myself after him. I’ll be fine soon, that’s for sure. Thanks! 🙂

September 7, 2018

@oniongirl thanks! Well, here’s me being stubborn again. Haha

September 7, 2018

@justanotherrandomgirl, the ongoing struggle between our hearts and our minds.  I don’t even know who to root for!  💖

September 8, 2018

@oniongirl for real so hard: follow your heart you might get hurt, follow your mind you might miss out

September 9, 2018

@sweetie04 That’s true. So might as well go through the process. Soon, both heart and mind will get over all of this.

September 9, 2018

I’m glad you’re keeping positive. I think you’re at the point you know the type of person he is immature and insincere.